ISO 9001:2015 Published Today

ISO 9001:2015 - The new Quality Management Standard
ISO 9001:2015 – The new Quality Management Standard

With the recent publication of ISO 14001:2015, the final publication of ISO 9001:2015 continues the periodic revision of the Management System Standards (MSS), which has already embraced ISO/IEC 27001:2013 (the Information Security Management System) and will continue to include ISO 45001 (the replacement to OHSAS 18001:2007) and other MSS, such as ISO/IEC 20000-1:2011 (the Information Technology Service Management System).

From today (23 September 2015), ISO 9001:2015 will be available from all National Standards Bodies (NSB), such as ANSI (American National Standards Institute), who sell it for US $138.40 for Members & US $173.00 for non-Members, & BSI (British Standards Institution), who sell it at £57 for Members & £114 for non-Members.

Readers of this site will recall that the new International Standard will ensure that quality management is, now, completely integrated and aligned with the organisation’s business strategy & more compatible with other Management System Standards.

Copies of ISO 9001:2015 can be obtained from ANSI here  & BSI from here.

Share this article on Social Media:

Leave a Reply